Upgrading uniques

Discussion in 'General Archive' started by Sibcoe, Nov 7, 2017.

Dear forum reader,

if you’d like to actively participate on the forum by joining discussions or starting your own threads or topics, please log into the game first. If you do not have a game account, you will need to register for one. We look forward to your next visit! CLICK HERE
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Sibcoe

Sibcoe Forum Greenhorn

Hi - I am new to the game and recently bought a yellow unique axe. I was hoping to upgrade it as I level, but don't see a realistic way to do that. I wanted to know if going to the vendor and choosing upgrade and then using glyphs is the only way to do this? It seems like it would take around 10K+ glyphs of power to get even a few levels out of it.

I also tried to use a refiner stone, but that does not work either, as it won't upgrade it. I am sure it is user error, but any tips on upgrading yellow gear would be great - thanks!

2. Aslandroth

Aslandroth Regular

There are different types of upgrades. Using glyphs of power will upgrade the level of the item. The cost to do so increases with the rarity and level of the item, with unique items costing the most. This cost increases by orders of magnitude, the higher the level, so be prepared to farm millions upon millions of glyphs. 10k is nothing. One nice thing is that you can get those glyphs back if you decide you no longer want the item, but it will cost you gold to do so.

The other type of upgrade is Tier. Currently their are 6 (0-5) tiers on equipment. These require augment cores, purchased at great cost, for drakens, from Gnob in Kingshill. You also need the appropriate draken core (dropped by event bosses) and elemental core (usually dropped by PW bosses).

3. Sibcoe

Sibcoe Forum Greenhorn

Thanks - this sounds all but totally unrealistic to accomplish for general item upgrades. Is it just easier to farm a new item?

GoulishNightmares likes this.
  4. Saved_81