Silly Noob...

Discussion in 'General Archive' started by nowitzen, Aug 22, 2017.

Dear forum reader,

if you’d like to actively participate on the forum by joining discussions or starting your own threads or topics, please log into the game first. If you do not have a game account, you will need to register for one. We look forward to your next visit! CLICK HERE
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. nowitzen

nowitzen Forum Greenhorn

I jumped into this game thinking it might be fun. And it is. However, I am still a noob and have a bunch of questions. My problem is I don't know how to find answers on this forum. Like "Glyphs of Power"...what are they? What how do I use them? What do they do?
    And then there is the PVP duels. I have tried over 30 duels with 3 different classes at different levels and have not won a single match. I need to find how how I can TKO a player in 5 seconds. Someone please direct me to the place where you become the best "Hero" you can be.

2. Nostradamus88

Nostradamus88 Active Author

yeah the game is hard to understand at the beginning. I think the best place to direct you is DSO wiki, there you can find a lot of explanations. But for every question ask here in forum. For example: you can use glyphs of power to upgrade the base values of your items; to win a duel in 5 seconds you should have a good char that is possible to achieve only if you focus on a single class. Keep growing up with levels till 55 and then you'll start the real game. While leveling try to mantain you hero balanced: at the right side choose items for defense and at the left side items for attack. These are just some hints. If you have specific questions do not worry and ask. If you want to understand something on your own look at wiki, at forums and also on youtube there are good videos.

Shabono likes this.
  3. BigHink

BigHink Forum Inhabitant